WSC Internet Recognition List
Emblem Holders for the
WSC Peak List
Hosted for WSC on Climber.Org
Generated on 18 Nov 2022

The people in the Table below have been awarded an Emblem for their climbs of peaks on the Western States Climbers (WSC) Peak List. Emblems were first awarded (1970-1998) when this was a hardcopy list (called the NAS List) maintained by the Sierra Club's Northern Alpine Section, aka the Peak and Gorge Section. After the Section was disbanded, their list was used to create this on-line WSC Peak List, as now maintained on the Climber.Org website. While continuing to recognize these earlier climbers, we encourage others to obtain on-line recognition to foster this spirit in the climbing community.

Anyone who believes they've met the emblem or list completion requirements may send their qualifying information to the WSC Executive Committee, who will review this information for accuracy, after which their name will be added to this Table.

The dates below represent when the qualifying information was provided and are not necessarily coincident with when emblem or completion status was achieved.

71Bob McLaughlin2022
70Quincy Koetz2021
69David Sanger2021
68Will Whitney2021
67Colin Gregory2021
66Michael Toffey2020
65Michael Prowatzke2018
64Kathy Rich2015
63Sean Casserly2015
62Tobi Tyler2015
61Daryn Dodge2014
60Jim Morehouse2014
59Rich Wilson2013
58Sharon Marie Wilcox2012
57David Porter2012
56Collin Kamholz2012
55Bob Burd2012
54James Barlow2011
53Tim Berger2011
52John Stolk2010
51Andy Martin2004
50Bill Schuler2001
49Ken Jones2001
48John Bees1997
47Peter Rosmarin1996
46Bob Sumner1996
45Eric Siering1995
44Fred Johnson1994
43Terry Flood1994
42John Dodds1994
41Roger Winters1993
40Anna Chaput1992
39Bob Buckles1992
38Alan Cooke1992
37Sierra Richins1991
36Paul Richins1991
35Rex Smith1990
34Harry Ley1989
33John Besbekos1989
32John Watters1989
31John Sarna1987
30Camille Nahlovsky1987
29Debbie Bulger1987
28Boris Nahlovsky1987
27Roger Ehret1987
26Jackie Stroud1987
25Roger Rollins1987
24Don Weiss1985
23Harry Erl1982
22Bob Klein1981
21Jeannie Raber1981
20Steve Thaw1980
19Carlton Lund1979
18Rachel Anderson1979
17Heather Anderson1979
16Howard Steidtmann1979
15Bart O'Brien1978
14Loretta O'Brien1978
13Dave Kaplan1977
12Al Gutowsky1977
11Bill Hauser1976
10Pete Yamagata1973
9Roger Monroe1972
8Elinor Olsen1972
7Jim Wirick1972
6R.J. Furnoy1972
5Dan Dobbins1972
4Peggy Gerick1972
3Ernest Isaacs1972
2Leo Krastins1971
1Gene Markley1970

Please send any comments on this page to the WSC Executive Committee.

Go back to the Western States Climbers Home Page